The social media giant, WhatsApp an American freeware, cross-platform messaging service owned by Facebook has updated their services whereby sent photos and videos can be viewed only once.
Most users have not noticed the new feature that has been added to a user’s chat privacy. This feature was built to protect a user’s shared information by end-to-end encryption. End-to-end encryption is very helpful because it keeps only you and the person you are communicating with or sharing the photos and videos very secure and safe.
The images and videos you would send will then disappear after they have been opened via view once on WhatsApp. With some evidence and proved tested and sighted by TheGhanaTech.com, this feature can be accessed if your app has been updated to the current version.