Getting disabled from your Facebook account can be an unpleasant experience, especially if Facebook is your social media platform of choice to stay in touch with your friends and family. Facebook disables accounts that don’t follow the company’s terms of service.
To be specific, Facebook says it will disable your account for any of the following reasons:
- Posting content that doesn’t follow the Facebook Terms.
- Using a fake name.
- Impersonating someone.
- Continuing behavior that’s not allowed on Facebook and goes against Community Standards.
- Contacting other people for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, or other conduct that’s not allowed.
How to recover a disabled Facebook Account
If you think you didn’t violate any of the aforesaid Facebook terms, you can request a review.
- Visit Facebook’s account appeal form and fill in the required details.
- Login email address or phone number, full name, and your ID for verification. Facebook accepts both government and non-government IDs.
- After uploading all the details, click on “Send” to submit the appeal. Facebook will then review your appeal.
The company will allow access to your account if it is convinced that your account got accidentally disabled. Furthermore, the social media company might contact you for more information as part of the review process.
Recover Facebook Account You Disabled
If you previously disabled or permanently delete your Facebook account, you can still recover it as long as it is within the 30-day recovery window.
- Visit Facebook’s website and sign in with your username and password. If you temporarily disabled your account, logging in will enable your account, and you can start using the platform.
- If you had chosen to permanently delete the account instead, you will have to confirm the reactivation. On the confirmation page, you will see the date when your account is scheduled for deletion. Click on “Cancel Deletion” to recover and gain access to your Facebook account.